Sophisticated & “Cool”

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Regrettably I didn’t actually get to go anywhere in this outfit, but I styled myself for a photo shoot with a friend. Her name is Hannah Schroeder. This outfit actually works perfectly with the background seeing as the belt matches the wall! This shoot was such a great experience and the pictures turned out great.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I chose all the items I’m wearing from a friend’s closet. It was definitely a fun time. The high-low turtle neck overlay is from Urban Outfitters. The skater skirt on the inside, which adds more to the flowiness of the look, is from American Apparel. I also have a black bandeau from Forever21 on the inside which isn’t visible. My shoes which add warmth to this cool look are from Forever21 as well.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

To tie the look together and pull it in, I added a thrifted belt . This along with the turtle neck and watch give the outfit a sophisticated feel. I chose a simple black-banded watch which is from Walmart.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

 

Leave a comment